Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Community Search
Judge Drayton James Award

This award is named in honor of the late Honorable Drayton N. James, Jefferson County Circuit Judge. Judge James was a friend and mentor to young lawyers throughout his judicial tenure from February, 1995, until his death in December, 1998. The Drayton N. James Award is presented annually by the Young Lawyer's Section of the Birmingham Bar Association to a Birmingham judge who has exemplified Judge James' legacy of friendship, leadership, professionalism and legal guidance to young lawyers. 

The following are past recipients of the Drayton N. James Award:

  2017 Judge Sharon L. Blackburn
2016  Judge Michael T. Putnam
2015 Judge Robert P. Bynon, Jr.
2014  Judge Eugene R. Verin
2013  Judge Jim Hughey III
2012  Judge J. Scott Vowell
2011  Judge Hub Harrington
2010  Judge Teresa T. Pulliam
2009  Judge Michael G. Graffeo
2008  Judge John G. Lowther
2007  Judge Joseph L. Boohaker
2006  Judge J. Scott Vowell
2005  Judge Houston C. Brown
2004  Judge Caryl Privett
2003  Judge Robert S. Vance
2002  Judge Tom King, Jr.
2001  Judge John E. Ott
2000  Judge J. Scott Vowell
1999  Judge Arthur J. Hanes


more Calendar

Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Section CLE

CLE Webinar - "The 2019 Ethy Awards"